Download Latest Programme

 

TRAC PROGRAMME OF EVENTS

at 10 February 2024

 

Date and start

Event - details issued on groupmail nearer the time

Leader

Sunday 11 February

9 miles from Anglers Country Park, Wintersett, via New Crofton, Foulby, Ryhill, Barnsley Canal and Haw Park Wood. 9.30

Roland & Margaret

18 February

Walk - Millington way

Martin

Wednesday 21 February

Games evening

Wendy

Sunday 25 February

Explore the 5 mile Waterton Trail

Jackie

Saturday 2 March

Circular walk of about 8 miles taking in Wentworth Castle Gardens and parkland starting from Worsbrough, just south of Barnsley. Meet: Worsbrough mill & country park car park (S70 5LL) at 10.00am. 

Bob & Gill

Sunday 10 March

Explore alongside the Strid at Bolton Abbey

Neil

Sunday 17 March

Visit Potteric Carr Nature Reserve as it wakes from winter

C&P

Friday 22 March

Meal out

 

Sunday 31 March

Easter Sunday walk

 

Saturday 6 April

Long walk Meltham or Marsden

Luisa

Sunday 21 April

Visit Wentworth Woodhouse 12.50 or if NT member it is 6.90

C&P

26-28 April

 

 

Friday 27 Sep to Sun 29th Sep

Birthday weekend at Cotes Ghyll

Jackie

 

To subscribe to Groupmail (without obligation to join TRAC) you can send a blank email to thereallyactiveclub+subscribe<no spam>@googlegroups.com removing the <no spam> first.
Or, if you prefer, send an email asking to be subscribed to joinemail<no spam>@yhatrac.org.uk again remembering to remove the <no spam>. first.

You can also keep up with club activities on Facebook

 

Home Page